Michelle Lynch

• This topic has 25 replies, 12 voices, and was last updated 3 months ago by Elizabeth McKendry.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Michelle Lynch

Hi! My name is Michelle Lynch, and I am 11 years old. I am currently studying Latin Grammar I, English Grammar I, Latin Reading I, Baltimore Catechism II, Modern Arithmetic III, Aesop’s Fables, and World Chronology. Out of these my favorite is world Chronology.

I like needlepoint, singing, reading, listening to music, and other things, and movies I like are Star Wars, Narnia, LOTR, etc.

God bless,                                                                                                                                              Michelle

#402439 Reply
    Catherine McKendry

Hi Michelle!

I’m 11 as well, and it’s great to meet you! 🙂 I love singing and reading too; my favourite authors are L.M Montgomery, Dickens, Tolkien and Alice Turner Curtis. That’s so cool you do needlepoint—-I like to embroider and cross-stitch! LOTR and Narnia are one of my favourite movies too…along with The Hobbit, and a few others. 😀

God bless and have a great week!

Catherine

#402465 Reply
    Michelle Lynch

Hi Catherine!

It’s great to meet you too! Have you ever read the Anne of Green Gables series by L.M. Montgomery?

It’s really cool that you play the Irish fiddle!

God bless!

Michelle

#402718 Reply
    Catherine McKendry

Hello Michelle!

Oh yes, so far I’ve only read the first Anne of Green Gables book—but I really enjoyed it! 😀 Yes, I’ve been playing the Irish fiddle for 6 years and it’s a great instrument. 😉

God bless,

-Catherine M

#414560 Reply
    Joseph Gulding

I like Star Wars and Narnia too.

#414569 Reply
    George Owens

Hello I am George and I am 10 years old. I like Star Wars as well as the Hobbit and LOTR. I have read Anne of Green Gables. I want to learn piano, and do not know how to play any other instrument.

God bless,
    George

#414750 Reply